OUR MISSION

The Australia Finance Conference (AUSFIC) is an annual initiative for highly motivated students from a range of universities across Sydney. AUSFIC seeks to bridge the gap between theoretical concepts taught in business school and their real-world application, and is the first of its kind to do so through the conference platform. Supported by leading industry firms such as Macquarie Group and CA ANZ, and the three major university Business schools (USYD, UNSW, and UTS), we are a value-focused society dedicated to providing students key insight into the financial landscape.

OUR EVENTS

OUR SPONSORS

ACADEMIC SPONSORS

EVENT SPONSORS

 

 

OUR VISION

One of the most difficult issues for students is directly applying the theory learnt at university into workplace practice. Our events aim to mitigate this problem by exposing students to the trends and tools disrupting the industry, and the top executives driving this disruption. We believe that it is through networking and discussion with learned industry experts – ranging from CEOs of investment banks to successful start-up entrepreneurs – that will equip our students with the transferable skills propelling them to achieve their personal best, and easily match the demands of the industry.

OUR TEAM

PRESIDENT

Christina Kukec

President - UTS
christina.kukec@ausfic.com

Julia Krapeshlis

Vice President - USYD
Julia.krapeshlis@ausfic.com

Vanessa Modyanto

Secretary - UNSW
vanessa.modyanto@ausfic.com

Patrick Yan

Sponsorship - USYD
patrick.yan@ausfic.com

Arun Lertsumitkul

Sponsorship - USYD
arun.lertsumitkul@ausfic.com

David Kang

Sponsorship - UNSW
david.kang@ausfic.com

Annalise Giardina

Sponsorship - UTS
annalise.giardina@ausfic.com

Jayden Ngo

Sponsorship - UTS
jayden.ngo@ausfic.com

Alice Han

Sponsorship - UTS
alice.han@ausfic.com

William Tan

Sponsorship - UTS
william.tan@ausfic.com

Mario Goebl

Sponsorship - UNSW
mario.goebl@ausfic.com

Briseida Tran

Marketing - UTS
briseida.tran@ausfic.com

Kevin Nguyen

Marketing - UNSW
kevin.nguyen@ausfic.com

Gemma Mathews

Marketing - UTS
gemma.mathews@ausfic.com

James Gregory

IT Director - UTS
james.gregory@ausfic.com

Contact Us

If you have any general questions,
please contact info@ausfic.com 

 

 

Sign Up to Our Mailing List